NFL Wire News

Broncos cut 20 to reach 53-man limit


The Sports Xchange

The Denver Broncos designated safety T.J. Ward and defensive end Derek Wolfe as reserve/suspended on Saturday in addition to releasing 20 players reach the 53-player regular-season roster limit.

The Broncos released cornerback Tony Carter, nose tackle Sione Fua, inside linebackers Zaire Anderson and Lamin Barrow, running back Kapri Bibbs, wide receiver Isaiah Burse, center Dillon Day, safety Josh Furman, guard Ben Garland, tight end Marcel Jensen, linebacker Steven Johnson, tight end Dominique Jones, wide receiver Corbin Louks, defensive end Chuka Ndule, cornerback Taurean Nixon, outside linebacker Gerald Rivers, tackles Kyle Roberts and Charles Sweeton, wide receiver Jordan Taylor and defensive end Josh Watson.

About The Sports Xchange

Since 1987, the Sports Xchange has been the best source of information and analysis for the top professionals in the sports publishing & information business